Rohit Sharma ODI Cricketer of 2019, Virat Kohli Bags Spirit of Cricket award at ICC Awards


The Annual ICC Awards for the year 2019 were declared on Wednesday, with English All-rounder Ben Stokes bagging the highest honor of Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for world player of the year. Australian pacer was declared Test Cricketer of 2019, while India’s Rohit Sharma was conferred with ODI Cricketer for 2019.

Indian Skipper Virat Kohli won the Spirit of Cricket award and was also named the captain of the ICC’s Test and ODI squad, for the third year in a row. Deepak Chahar was awarded the T20I Performance of the Year award for his 6/7, against Bangladesh in November 2019. Mayank Agarwal was awarded the opener’s role in ICC’s Test team of the year, for his impressive debut session for India. 

Here’s the List of all the Annual ICC Awards:

Ben Stokes: World player of the year

Pat Cummins: 2019 Test Cricketer of the Year

Rohit Sharma: 2019 ODI Cricketer of the Year

Virat Kohli: 2019 Spirit of Cricket Award

Marnus Labuschagne: 2019 ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer

Deepak Chahar: 2019 T20I Performer of the Year

Kyle Coetzer: 2019 Associate Cricketer of the Year

Richard Illingworth: 2019 Umpire of the Year

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2019: Rohit Sharma, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli (c), Babar Azam, Kane Williamson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler (wk), Mitchell Starc, Trent Boult, Mohammed Shami, Kuldeep Yadav

ICC Test Team of the Year 2019: Mayank Agarwal, Tom Latham, Marnus Labuschagne, Virat Kohli (c), Steve Smith, Ben Stokes, BJ Watling (wk), Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Neil Wagner, Nathan Lyon

0 Replies to “Rohit Sharma ODI Cricketer of 2019, Virat Kohli Bags Spirit of Cricket award at ICC Awards”
News Update

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *