CM Arvind Kejriwal Flags Of Delhi Metro Grey Line

metro line

Making life easier CM Arvind Kejriwal flagged off Delhi Metro’s Grey Line, connecting Dwarka and Najafgarh. The operations will start today.

“The Dwarka-Najafgarh corridor of Delhi Metro will be formally flagged off today by Minister of State (Independent) for Housing & Urban Affairs Hardeep Singh Puri and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal,” DMRC senior Offical Said.
The ceremony took place at Metro Bhawan at 11 am and passenger services on the section shall commence from 5 pm.

The Grey Line consists of three Stations Dwarka (interchange with Blue Line), Nangli and Najafgarh. An 80-meter passageway that will connect old Dwarka station of the Dwarka Sector 21 to Noida Electronic City / Vaishali corridor of the Blue Line with the new station on the Grey Line. Total travel time in this section shall be 6 minutes and 20 seconds. Frequency of 7 minutes and 30 minutes shall be maintained on this stretch.

With the opening of this section, the Delhi Metro network will expand to 377 km with 274 stations including the Noida-Greater Noida Aqua Line.Currently, in total, there are 8 lines namely Red, Yellow, Blue, Green, Violet, Orange, Magenta, Pink adding to them a Grey Line more.

0 Replies to “CM Arvind Kejriwal Flags Of Delhi Metro Grey Line”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *