BJP Names 11 New District Presidents in Uttar Pradesh


To strengthen its organizational structure in Uttar Pradesh, UP BJP Chief Swatantra Dev Singh has appointed new party chiefs in 11 districts of the state. It is the first major step taken by the new BJP UP chief. The new district presidents have been appointed after considering the activism of local workers of the party. They will lead awareness campaigns about state and central government’s policies.

Rajpal Singh Chauhan has been appointed as head of Moradabad, while Vivek Saraswat has been given the responsibility of Aligarh district. Ramkesh Nishad has been appointed as Banda District Chief, while Jamuna Kushwaha has been assigned the charge of Jhansi. Jagdish Lodhi is the new president of Lalitpur, while Ashish Mishra will lead BJP in Fatehpur. RA Verma is the new Sultanpur district President and Sanjeev Singh is in-charge of Ayodhya.

Earlier in November 2019, BJP announced 59 metropolitan presidents in Uttar Pradesh.

0 Replies to “BJP Names 11 New District Presidents in Uttar Pradesh”
News Update
Uttar Pradesh

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *